EDGE is the start of a new life….

09Dec10

My name is Jayquian Devone and  my friend Fred told me about a school called EDGE.  He said it would be a great place for a person like me to start. Between the great  teachers and the  hours we attend, there was no reason why I shouldn’t give EDGE a try.  So here I am attending EDGE. The longer I am here, the better I like it; completing my last two test and getting ready to graduate. Also, someone who is very important to all of us would be Ms. Fran for giving us an opportunities to do something better than any of us started out to do.  I basically have sat in the classroom and watched all of the guys I grew up with change their lives and they helped me change mine.

There is no other school like EDGE that can give you what EDGE can give you.  It’s like a family where everybody encourages each other to do better. Whether or not you get involved in the wrong thing, Ms. Fran will always have us covered and get us back on track.  She never gives up on us no matter what we are facing.

That kind of support makes you want to do the right thing. Personally I would do it for her if I was not doing it for myself. That’s why I am so glad I came to EDGE. I’m about to complete the education part and I am putting together a plan to take me further in life.  Thank you Ms. Fran for giving me the chance to do something positive.  I am proud of myself and my family is happy with  me too.



No Responses Yet to “EDGE is the start of a new life….”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment